People

The Graduate School is currently part of the Campus Closure. The staff are working remotely and can be contacted by email.

Associate Director for Postgraduate Research

Professor David Fanning
david.fanning@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4989
Room F27, Martin Harris Centre for Music and Drama

Senior Postgraduate Research Administrator (on secondment until March 2022)

Mrs Joanne Marsh
joanne.marsh@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2603
Room CG6, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Postgraduate Admissions Administrator

Miss Rachel Corbishley
PhDSALC@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3559
Room CG6, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Postgraduate Research Administrator (eProg and Web)

Mr Andy Fairhurst
andy.fairhurst@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 1726
Room CG6, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Postgraduate Research Administrator (Theses Administration)

Mrs Julie Fiwka
julie.fiwka@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 8050
Room CG6, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Location

The Graduate School Office for PhD students in the School of Arts, Languages and Cultures is located in Room CG6 (Ground Floor), Graduate School of Arts, Languages and Cultures, Ellen Wilkinson Building.

Our location is Building 77 on The University of Manchester Campus map.

The Graduate School Office is normally open between 9.00am and 5.00pm, Monday to Friday.

Postgraduate Taught Coordinator

Mrs Vicky Waters
victoria.waters@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161275 3604
Room CG13, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Postgraduate Taught Administrator

Ms Maria Calderhead
maria.calderhead@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161275 8076
Room CG13, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Postgraduate Taught Administrator

Mr Jamie Donhue
jamie.donhue@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161306 8140
Room CG13, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Postgraduate Taught Administrator

Mrs Teresa Gould
teresa.gould@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161275 3005
Room CG13, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Postgraduate Taught Administrator

Miss Rosie Faulkner
rosie.faulkner@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161275 3104
Room CG13, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Location

The Postgraduate Taught Office (PGT Office) for MA students in the School of Arts, Languages and Cultures is located in Room CG.13 (Ground Floor), Graduate School of Arts, Languages and Cultures, Ellen Wilkinson Building

We are Building 77 on The University of Manchester Campus map.

The Postgraduate Taught Office is normally open between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday.