Search
Search type

School of Arts, Languages and Cultures

male using laptop in hotel room

Contact us

Contact the School of Arts, Languages and Cultures by email, telephone or through one of our social media channels.

Undergraduate Admissions Office

Undergraduate Admissions Office
School of Arts, Languages and Cultures
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL

Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4987

Email: ug-music@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions Office

Postgraduate Admissions Office
School of Arts, Languages and Cultures
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL

Tel: +44 (0)161 275 0322

Email: MASALC@manchester.ac.uk

The Martin Harris Centre

The Martin Harris Centre (Tickets and Concert Information)
The University of Manchester
Bridgeford St
Manchester M13 9PL

Tel: +44 (0)161 275 8951

Email: boxoffice@manchester.ac.uk 

Admissions related contacts

Undergraduate admissions

English Literature, American Studies and Creative Writing

Rebekah Shaw
Telephone: +44 (0)161 275 3107
Email: ug-eac@manchester.ac.uk

History

Gail Dickinson
Telephone: +44 (0)161 306 1251
Email: ug-hist@manchester.ac.uk

History of Art

Gareth Frier
Telephone: +44 (0)161 275 6083
Email: ug-ahvs@manchester.ac.uk

Classics and Ancient History / Archaeology / Religions and Theology / World Literatures

Katie Cowey
Telephone: +44 (0)161 306 1252
Email:

Drama / Music

Jamie Clark
Telephone: +44 (0)161 275 4987
Email: 

Linguistics / English Language / Film Studies

Nicola Runciman
Telephone: +44 (0)161 275 8129
Email: ug.languages@manchester.ac.uk

Languages

Liam Armstrong / Katie O’Donnell
Telephone: +44 (0)161 275 3218 +44 (0)161 275 3265 /
Email: ug.languages@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions related contacts

Postgraduate admissions

Postgraduate research (PhD) admissions

All subjects

Miss Rachel Corbishley
Postgraduate Admissions Administrator
Graduate School Office
Room CG.6, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Telephone: +44 (0)161 275 3559
Email: PhDSALC@manchester.ac.uk

Postgraduate research funding

All subjects

Mrs Jo Marsh
Senior Postgraduate Research Administrator
Graduate School Office
Room CG.6, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Telephone: +44 (0)161 275 2603
Email: PhDFunding-salc@manchester.ac.uk

Taught master's admissions

All subjects

PGT Admissions Office
Room CG4 and 5, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Telephone: +44 (0)161 306 1259 / +44 (0)161 275 0322
Email: MASALC@manchester.ac.uk

Student queries and contacts

Student Support and Guidance Office

Tel: 0161 306 1665
Email: salc-studentsupport@manchester.ac.uk
Samuel Alexander Building A15

Undergraduate administration 

Archaeology

Mansfield Cooper Building, Room 4.15
Email: argy@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 3106

Art History and Visual Studies

Mansfield Cooper Building, Room 4.15
Email: ahvs@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 3311

Classics and Ancient History / Religion and Theology 

Samuel Alexander Building, Room S2.3
Email: clah@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 3151  

Drama

Martin Harris Centre, Room G51
Email: Drama.administrator@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: 0161 275 4982

English and American Studies

Samuel Alexander Building, Room W1.13
Email: Eac.administrator@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: 0161 275 0302 

History

Samuel Alexander Building, Room W2.13
Email: History.administrator@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 306 1620

Intercalated BSc(Hons) in Global Health

Mansfield Cooper Building, Room 4.15
Email: global.health@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 306 2036 

Languages

Samuel Alexander Building, Room W3.12
Email: Salc-languages@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: 0161 275 8311

Linguistics and English Language

Samuel Alexander Building, Room W1.13
Email: Lela.administrator@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 3124 

Music 

Martin Harris Centre, Room G51
Email: Music.administrator@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: 0161 275 4982

Postgraduate Administration Team

Kevin Little - Postgraduate Programmes Coordinator
Email: kevin.little@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 3604

Maria Calderhead - Postgraduate Programmes Administrator
Email: maria.calderhead@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 8076 

Rosie Faulkner- Postgraduate Programmes Administrator
Email: rosie.faulkner@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 3104 

Graduate School Office

Senior Postgraduate Research Administrator

Mrs Joanne Marsh
joanne.marsh@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 2603
Room: CG6, Ellen Wilkinson Building 

Postgraduate Admissions Administrator

Miss Rachel Corbishley
PhDSALC@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 3559
Room: CG6, Ellen Wilkinson Building 

Postgraduate Research Administrator (eProg and Web)

Mr Andy Fairhurst
andy.fairhurst@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 306 1726
Room: CG6, Ellen Wilkinson Building 

Postgraduate Research Administrator (Theses Administration)

Mrs Julie Fiwka
julie.fiwka@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 275 8050
Room: CG6, Ellen Wilkinson Building

Research contacts

Research Development Office
School of Arts, Languages and Cultures
The University of Manchester
A21, Samuel Alexander Building
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL

Telephone: +44 (0)161 306 1253

Email: salc.research@manchester.ac.uk

Research Development Office staff

Research Director

Professor Maggie Gale

SL.15 Martin Harris Centre

Research Support Manager

Raksha Parmar

A22, Samuel Alexander Building

Research Support Officer

Ed Salter

A21, Samuel Alexander Building

Research Support Officer

Petia Mehandjieva

A21, Samuel Alexander Building

Research Support Administrator

Abigail Saffer

A21, Samuel Alexander Building

Research Support Administrator

Fiona Daniel

A21, Samuel Alexander Building

Research Support Administrator

Rhiannon Rothwell

A21, Samuel Alexander Building

Senior Research Finance Officer

Karina Moulinec-Rojas

A21, Samuel Alexander Building

Research Finance Officer 

Ben Imrye

A21, Samuel Alexander Building

External relations contacts

The School of Arts Languages and Cultures engages with outside constituencies, organisations and stakeholders with the aim of establishing productive and mutually beneficial relationships.

The School aims to foster and enhance the contribution of the arts, languages and cultures to the wider community locally, nationally and internationally.

Among the areas with which the External Relations team is concerned are social responsibility, community engagement and collaborative partnerships.

For enquiries regarding collaboration, validation, international links and social responsibility, please contact Ashton.

Ashton Bamfield

Collaborative Partnerships Administrative Officer

Email: ashton.bamfield@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Ian Scott

Director of Social Responsibility and Internationalisation

Email: Ian.Scott@manchester.ac.uk

Mark Woolstencroft

External Relations Manager

Email: mark.woolstencroft@manchester.ac.uk