Search type

Centre for New Writing

John McAuliffe, Kaye Mitchell and Nancy Rothwell.

Our people

Find out more about the people that make up the Centre for New Writing.

All classes and workshops are led by our teaching staff, a team of award-winning writers who, between them, have written or edited roughly three dozen critically-acclaimed books of fiction, poetry or non-fiction. In addition, they have written screenplays, the libretto for a children's opera, an award-winning hypertext website and theatre adaptations.

Professor of New Writing



Fulbright Scholar

Honorary staff